Taho :)

Strava Day 494. Indoor yoga, reading and mindful breakfast done.

Featured photo is a candid from our local market. Decided to go there early to avoid the heat and crowd. Was walking straight towards the vegetable section when I heard Manong Taho: took out my phone to shoot three frames. Bought a ten peso cup with less arnibal (arnibal is the brown syrup that comes with the standard street taho however my preferred taho proportion is more soy and sago, less sugar).

On my way home, saw kuya Danny on his bike. He offered to carry the vegetables I got from the market. Told him it isn't really heavy but caved in.

6:22 AM here now. Gramma, B and T are all still asleep. Gramps went on his usual solo distance ride (Took a photo of him but as he is on his bike, he is unrecognizable in the shot). Gratitude and light. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.