Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Monster Mug

I painted this a few years ago around Halloween, and I thought it would be a good one for Silly Saturday.  Remembering Admirer today, as always. x

I accomplished a lot today, now that I'm all over the side effects of my two vaccines on Wednesday.  My arms aren't even sore anymore.  PD has been watching football all day, so I've had time to do a lot of catching up.  I even baked another banana bread with the overripe bananas.  I still have zucchinis to make bread, and I'll have to do that soon so they don't go to waste.

I went to Sam's to pick up some snacks for tomorrow's game day at my house.  While PD watches more football, I'm having friends over to play board games.  While I was there, the rotisserie chickens were just coming out, so got one for dinner.  I only had to make rice pilaf and salad to go along with it.  It was delicious, and a real bargain for only $5.00!

I am grateful that I had time to catch up with my blip buddies today!  Sorry I couldn't go back see all the blips I missed while I've been away, so I mostly just looked at the most recent ones.

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on yesterday's blip. xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.