Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

On the Boardwalk

We've been home from our trip for a week but there's been something every day, including yesterday's recovery day after flu and Covid vaccines.  I have photos from every day.  Maybe some snowy day I'll get around to backblipping.  In the meantime, I need to get back to on-time blipping!

We had a really nice time in the mountains, with daily visits from elk and deer.  It was great to have full hook-ups (electricity, water and sewer) and Dish TV.  The Wi-Fi was terrible, but it gave me an excuse to leave my laptop in its bag.  We spent some time exploring, went out for a lovely 50th anniversary dinner, and spent two rainy days cozy in the camper.  It was nice to have TV for PD.  I feel bad ignoring him when I read, and Becky had given me Stephen King's new book for my birthday.  Piper was amazing with the wildlife.  She didn't bark at all.  She was fascinated by them and just wanted to be as close as they would allow - which was surprisingly close.

My blip is the puzzle that my sister and I put together today.  She's leaving for Arizona (for the winter) next week, so we wanted to spend some time together.  We had lunch, and while we were working on the puzzle, she told me stories about our grandparents and extended family.  She's almost 14 years older than I and had more time with them.  I learned some things.  We finished the puzzle quickly, and then she taught me a card game called Spite and Malice.  It was fun, even though she beat me twice!  I'm grateful for our time together. :-)

I hope to start catching up with everyone tomorrow, and I'll eventually turn my comments back on.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.