Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

5% chance of rain

Following a morning of data entry, I drove out to the Torpel Cabin at Helpston to meet up with KP so that we could plan our Artist-in-residence exhibition which is being held there in November. It was dry when I left home but I met torrential rain on the way, so heavy that the wipers couldn't really cope and I had to slow right down. Luckily it had largely eased by the time I arrived. We made lots of progress with our planning and I now have a much better idea of what will be needed - just have to make decisions regarding what to exhibit...

From there I went onto a site meeting at Splash Lane, where Castor Parish Council are carrying out a nature recovery scheme on a small, formerly horse-grazed paddock. The idea is to  create a wood meadow with several oak trees and an area of wildflower grassland. It was a really constructive meeting and fortunately it stayed dry!

Before returning home I decided I needed a bit of winding-down time so dropped into Ferry Meadows. There were some impressively black clouds in the sky, but when I checked the Met office app it assured me that there was less than a 5% chance of rain. In the end I decided to trust my judgement, and went for a rather shorter walk than I'd originally planned, which meant I was back at the car before the rain became too intense. Phew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.