Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Bluebells

Kids up early again, well around 6am, although they were made to stay in bed until 06.45. Jim did discover however, that Carys was reading one of her books under her duvet by the light of her glow clock! Made me smile as it is the sort of thing I would have done, but she is so tired she needs more sleep not more reading!

Jim got up with the kids and offered me a lie in, but I was wide awake and feeling myself for the first time all week so I decided to go out on my bike. I have had it since January but due to the weather and other stuff I had yet to use it properly. So by 07.10 I was out and off on it. I only rode for an hour but enjoyed it and it made a change from running and was less tricky on my neck which is still feeling a little odd since last weekend. I rode out to Gosmore and Preston, then back via a bridleway called Dead Woman's Lane (comforting thought when you are out on your own and hadn't seen a soul at this point)!

Back home for breakfast and a quick shower before I took both kids swimming. Carys had her lesson but we went half an hour early so we could all swim and while she had her lesson I had some time with William alone. He amazed me by swimming at least 7m if not further. Much further than I have ever seen him swim previously and with much more confidence. He was so pleased with himself.

After lunch we took Nanna to a fund raising children's classical music concert for our school and one other in the town. It was a great concert, Carys enjoyed it but William was mesmerized. He even shouted out loud 'No!' when a viola was held up and the kids were asked if it was a violin!

Zoo tomorrow Carys allowing. She is cough, cough, coughing and quite hot up there in bed right now. Fingers crossed she is ok tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.