The Spotted Doves are Checking for Vacancies

One of the bonus features of having the Willie Wagtails living with us was that they were very good at telling all other birds to stay away in no uncertain terms!  Now I’m having to do that job myself!  

The Spotted Doves are very persistant and I dont want them nesting here. They’re very messy and Toto has managed to catch nearly all of their babies on their first flight which isn't nice at all eeek!!  

Today I must have shoo-ed a pair of them off about 10 times!! In the end I found an old water pistol of Julians and that was a big help ; ). The one in the main shot was just casing the joint and I grabbed the camera took one shot and then grabbed the water pistol and boom!! She was gone!! 
In extras is Toto lounging in a sunspot this morning! ; )

And thats the end of the weekend ; (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.