A step back in time.

I went for my Covid vaccination this morning, at a different location than the previous ones, and not as well organized. It took over an hour, and they only had eight vaccination booths. J had to cancel his, because of the shingles. The venue was Glanrhyd Mental Hospital, and the rooms were very antiquated, but not in a good way. The sight is huge, and is  almost like a small village. My blip is of the church at the entrance. I got talking to a lady who is an artist ( in water colours and oils) and showed me some of her works.   They were really very good, and she does exhibitions for the Porthcawl Art Society.  It was great to talk to her, and it passed the time. When I eventually got called in for my jab ( my nurse was Clair) and she was absolutely brilliant. We had a lovely chat, and I told her it was a pleasure to meet her, and it really was. Aside from the wait, it wasn't a bad experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.