IT'S MOTORHEAD SUNDAY

I know all you motorheads petrolheads out there are chomping at the bit to see today's submission, so here goes.
~
I have been in love with Morgan's from the first one I ever saw...but this was the first purpose-built racing Morgan I had the pleasure to watch.  I have become acquainted with the owners over the years and, recently, he quit driving it and sold this beautiful Warsteiner custom and purchased a few photos of it from me...including a BIG one in poster format to hang in his garage. He now drives a Lotus Europa #47.  I see him regularly at Road America.
~
I am uncertain of the vintage but I'll bet one of my followers out there can pinpoint it for me. In the meantime, I'll check back at my records and see what I can learn.
~
Best viewed in Large.

BIG NEWS:   THIS IS RIGHT FROM THE ORIGINAL AMERICAN OWNER:

Hello Michael, This is the factory built prototype, the first Aero chassis. It is a one of a kind built in 1996. Here is a link to the story of the car. https://www.facebook.com/MSCCD.DE/posts/blue-thursdaydo-you-remember-big-blue-morgan-8-gtrthis-car-affectionately-known-/1592694464283203/

My friend Norb owned and raced this beauty from 2003-2019 when it was sold. Now he drives a Lotus Europa. I'm hoping to find a file of the Europa for next Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.