WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Picture hanging

We identified enough empty wall on the stairs to hang the three prints given to us  by our Vietnamese friend. I'm really pleased that with Sarah's help I found matching frames and board colours that complemented all three -- the bright orange one was tricky -- and she has done a perfect job of the framing. They are illustrations of Vietnamese folk tales but don't ask me what they are about, I haven't a clue!

The stairs are so narrow I could only photograph them pressed against the wall with the camera at arm's length above my head -- even then I couldn't fit them all in. Still, it's a good place for them. While S had the drill out, we took the opportunity to shuffle some pictures in/out of the reserve collection and move them around.

I now have an album of Mallorca photos. Features a lot of encaustic tiles and not many people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.