Autumn Colours

T bochd: Poor Tom - he has had to spend much of today figuring out the next steps with respect to getting car fixed. He managed to avert it being delivered here but now has to book a slot a garage before the recovery company can deliver there.  

It also means that we don't know whether we will have a car to drive to ferry on Thursday and so are considering options - realistically these come down to getting a train and travelling as foot passengers or rescheduling.  Watch this space.

In the meantime  I headed out for a restorative walk through the Black Spout Wood and then passed the distillery to get the Sunday papers.  The distillery always looks good but especially so in autumn with its fine display of red leaves.  

I spent the afternoon sorting through my Gaelic notes and developing a plan for the rest of the year - I am planning on working through the second series of Speak Gaelic in parallel with my classes and to take a deep approach e.g. following up key grammar points from other sources and applying it through writing my own pieces. I also plan to listen to more spoken Gaelic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.