Best laid plans

T was up early to find a garage to get our car delivered to - the local one in Blair Athol proved to be the best option but the recovery people won't be able to deliver it until tomorrow. 

After considering all our options (hiring a car, getting the train ... ) we decided that the least bad option was reschedule our visit to the Netherlands to see my sister and family and so we have rebooked for early January. By then the car will either have gone through its MOT or we will have a new one.

Naturally we are all disappointed but as my sister said it is good to have something to look forward to for after Christmas. She & J are also coming over here later in the month so we will see them then. 

I spotted these fungi in the park outside my house on my way to the hairdressers where I got my hair chopped! I now need to do the same to vegetation in the garden which given I now have some free time there is no excuse not to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.