A moment of calm ...

Tuesday and Wednesday are my busy days. This is by choice - in addition to activities I have signed up for I have also slotted in volunteering commitments so to leave other days frees for other activities - days out, walking, crafting or even cleaning the house !  

Some activities run every week and others once or twice a month which means occasionally some very busy couple of days.  This is the case this week with u3a book group, Gaelic Class and Country Dancing today and yoga, bookshop and IW Crafting tomorrow night.  All are good fun in different ways.

I took this picture on my way to book group - I also stopped and actually looked at the view as well. We'd be reading "The Uncommon Reader" by Alan Bennett which we generally enjoyed.  On the way back I bumped into three different people whom I've got to know - I do feel that we are establishing roots here which is good.

Gaelic Class was good - lots of group work with opportunities to practice speaking, which is what I need.  It also feels like we have shifted up a gear which I also need. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.