Winsford

By Winsford

On the mat ....

A really good yoga class this morning - stretching, mobilisation and balancing, all of which I enjoyed and felt the benefit of.  The sun was streaming in as we practiced and sheep could be seen in the nearby field. A much nicer location than some of the purpose built studios I used to frequent. 

I finished my Gaelic homework this afternoon - over 24 hrs before my tutorial. 'S e oileanach uabhasach dìcheallach a th' annam ! *

I then went for a swim or rather dip before tea. It was windy and the water was very choppy as well as high. However eight of us braved the elements, albeit staying close to shore. I was glad that I did so as I felt really energized afterwards. 

My Gaelic conversation class beckons and then we will watch the final episode of Wolf Hall (on DVD). We had started it before but only watched 3 episodes. I am finding it more interesting this time round, especially after watching the Tudors and other related series. 


* I am a terribly diligent student  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.