Showing off

Work is going very well at present. Enough to keep me busy without overwhelming numbers. I'm managing the use of my shoulder to type. I know that is inefficient and wrong but I've not learned how to type by just using my fingers. I see the Orthopaedic Surgeon tomorrow and hope for a full clearance.

This afternoon I went for another jog and it was like I had been doing before the fall. Very pleasing.

The Tui was in a Kowhai which has yet to have as many flowers as they can have. Although busy getting nectar, it also seemed to be waiting. A second Tui flew in and they were chasing each other (it seemed) in the branches until one left, and then the other followed. The sense I had that it was waiting may mean that the first one was trying to entice a prospective mate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.