Natural steps

Saw the Orthopod this afternoon. Much more time sitting waiting than being seen, or having the X-Ray. The X-Ray shows good callus formation and alignment, and he was very happy with how it looks. I'm cleared to return to full work. From Monday. I couldn't see the sense in starting tomorrow.

I saw eyes full of sadness while I was waiting to be called for the X-Ray. I assume he was the father of a seriously damaged young man who was also waiting for radiology. I saw father's eyes only briefly; yet I know I saw deep sadness.

Later this afternoon, I ran along the lower pipeline to the start of the track up to Exhibition Drive. The water I saw the last time I was at that point, had gone. So I made my way up the track. My photo is of the steps provided by the roots of multiple trees.

I feel lucky; the injuries I got from my slip and fall have almost completely resolved, and I am not disabled by those injuries. The Orthopod  was a little taken by surprise when I said that I had started mixing in some running when out on a walk. As he commented, my knees are fine. The quads are nearly back to normal size; function seems normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.