Life on the edge...

By bru22

Preparation tree

Went out for a run/walk tonight. Just over a mile. 15 minutes for 1 mile...9minutes for 1 km. pretty proud of myself that I didn't cave in my small dose of daily exercise just because it is Saturday. Running shoes on and off I went. Round the square/tree. My aim is to do a little a day and build it up from there challenging myself a step further and faster every time.

"I always loved running...it was something you could do by yourself, and under your own power. You could go in any direction, fast or slow as you wanted, fighting the wind if you felt like it, seeking out new sights just on the strength of your feet and the courage of your lungs."

Jesse Owens

RIP Gay Slater. You will be missed coming through the ABRSM door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.