Life on the edge...

By bru22

Winners never quit... Quitters never win..

"What this power is, I cannot say. All I know is that it exists...and it becomes available only when you are in that state of mind in which you know exactly what you want...and are fully determined not to quit until you get it." Alexander Graham Bell

Stressful day in the office. My head has been churning 3 jobs worth of stress. I know it will be worth it in the end. I couldn't live any other way. I work constantly but if I didn't. I'd probably be doing something else. I was on the brink of explosion. Everything was beginning to consume me. I could have put my head in my hands and cried. I didn't let myself.

People were pulling me and shoving me from all angles. How many pairs of hands do you think I have?! I am not letting them win. I will not be defeated. I refused to leave my desk until I had finished a job, hopefully the dedication will pay off. I decided the best way to spite some people was to have my work completed for Tuesday too. I can feel the wrath of the crap that's going to hit the fan on Tuesday morning, so I thought I'd get one step ahead of it. Maybe so I can side step it and it will miss. Why do some people let laziness into their lives. Other peoples laziness frustrates me so much at work just now...

"if you want a job doing, do it yourself"

So, after I had taken a wee time out, and got on with my day with my head held high. buzzing on the effects of too much red bull. Which sure as hell annoyed enough people to make it worth the while! I toddled off home listening to Jill Jackson's Album. I took out my camera and snapped some shots of the view. This is the life. I now realize why I don't live in Aberdeen city. I'm a teuchter born and bred, I belong in the countryside. Fresh air... and breathe...

"What this power is I cannot say... AGB

It's time to practice, I have my eyes set on a new goal... I think the time is right to go for it... Something fated has given me the push I need...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.