Sun on the water

A full-on day!

To Alnwick mid-morning for a long-overdue anxiety-inducing health check.  MrM dropped me off outside the screening unit, and drove round to the nearby DIY shop for yet more wood and a few other bits and pieces. Allow 30 minutes for your appointment they said, but I was the only 'customer' there, and in and out in under 10 minutes. Walked across to the DIY shop and bought some trailing violas for the hanging basket in the 'yard, and caught up with MrM before he checked out.

Some time to spare before my next appointment, so we bought provisions for a picnic which we ate in the van overlooking the sea near Bamburgh. Glorious but, unfortunately, not quite enough time for a walk on the beach.

Then to Berwick for my Autumn Covid booster, the Pfizer BioNTech vaccine. Very little waiting around beforehand and no requirement to wait a while before leaving, I was in and out of Boots within 15 minutes. It didn't take long to track down MrM, and I joined him in the coffee shop where he was sitting in a window seat.

Some time during the day I also managed to do three loads of washing and sort out some stuff from the van, among other things. 

This evening an entertaining episode of Have I got News for You - no shortage of material with Liz Truss in No. 10! Then an early-ish night. Today's jab may have been painless, but tonight  my arm is very sore around the injection site.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.