Never let it be said...

that I never finish a job the same day I started it. Being of a somewhat frugal, pastel green, of distant Scottish descent, I'm loath to throw anything usable away.
It dawned on us that the whirly for solar clothes-drying was a little too close to the veggie bit, since it predates said veggie bit. There's already a couple of pole-holes, which allows me to migrate it when mowing. With that info in mind, it was decided to move one rather than install a third. Problem is we've never been able to bash one in as the vendors intimate, there's always a bit of digging to do on account of having to get a few inches below the top of the sub-soil level.
On the left, the offending item, freshly dug up, beside the topsoil and subsoil. In the centre an idea of the depth,the trowel is 10" long. You've heard the idea that whenever you take something apart and rebuild it there's always a part left. On the right is the part that's left, if you follow the Oirish.

For any misguides soul who has just discovered me I ought to point out that this is at least as much "Diary" for me as picture for you.

A66 was clear, at last, so we got out to Hazel Dene again and the library and B&Q, who told us that the lawn-mower blade I was after was no longer available. 'Tis on t'Internet, damnear 30 squids. I dare say I'd get some kind of an edge on the old one, but it's hit so many pebbles you' be hard pressed to distinguish cutting edge from back side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.