Mission accomplished (ish).

I came perilous close to saying "Job's a good un." But refrained for a number of reasons.
1. It hasn't rained yet.
2. I was using "Ooer Bwoy's" cast off nails and didn't know how many I had.
In consequence the nail distribution is, currently, akin to my hair ... few and far between.
We  set off with a pile of nails & 2 buckets, and Gaffer going Yan for thee, yan for thee, yan for thee, etc. while I prepared things outside. I then used bucket one sparingly to see how it went. I then completed side 2, still using bucket one. I 'll have to have a crack with our lad and see if he expects any back and how close he put his.

Gaffer a bit dowly, as evinced by the fact that I was both chef and washer up today. Still she got a lot of the Cardy knit.
After, supposedly, tidying the garden it looks ten times no better, savage the back grass tomorrow if I can get an edge on the Rotak© blade to tide me over 'till a replacement drifts in on the tide.

In point of fact I finished the roof Friday but saved it for a possible emergency.

BTW I forgot to wish folk a Happy Starwars yesterday.
;¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.