New reality day 803

Morning walk with pastel skies.

Today we had a flag day, but not with a holiday. Aleksis Kivi is regarded as a national writer of Finland and his birthday, 10 October, is celebrated as Finnish Literature Day.


I had an interesting day today. First I had the ultrasound. The doctor told me that everything is okay inside me. That is brilliant.



Then I got a message from a friend in Saimaa office that she's been given a notice. She's not selling enough and if she doesn't improve in 3 weeks, she'll be fired. 2 more got the same notice and 2 was fired immediately.



I suppose we'll get the same treatment this week. Apparently this is happening in all the offices. Also the director of sales was let go.



So I assume I'll be working there for another 3 weeks. It's okay. I'm not able to force a sale on anyone and apparently that's what you are supposed to do. When I took the job a year ago, the world was different and these types of selling was the old world. Apparently when the times are tough, we'll go back to the old ways. I'm not capable.



And if this is how this ends, I'm still glad I took a chance. I've learned a lot and mostly about me. Where I draw the line and such.



But as this shit hit the fan, I've been talking a lot to Susanna and Sonja in Saimaa and Sanna who was at our office with me, but left this July. Long talks and good support with each other and I'm sure will stay in touch even after this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.