New reality day 804

My Saskatoons turning red nicely. We've had a very colorful Ruska this year even in here southern Finland. Usually the Lapland gets great colors, but 2022 has been good everywhere. 

Had terrible day at work,  but showed it to no one. I was on a survival mode.

I asked our new boss if we were getting the same papers as Saimaa office did, and he pretended that he didn't know what I was talking about. Of course he knows. I guess my blunt question threw him off guard. But I believe that he would have said that we don't need to do that here, if that was the case. So I'm still expecting the same treatment.

I also asked my former boss if he's recommend me (in Finnish we only use that phase when we apply for a new job) and he said yes. He didn't add anything like you don't need to worry or anything like that. And I told him the reason being handing out the papers is happening and the end is nearing for me.

Also I was treated very coldly today. One of the guys had been on vacation last week. Our new boss asked if he'd had a good vacation. I was not asked if I was okay after sick leave. I read these to be clear indications. Things like this hasn't happened once, but multiple times, basically every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.