Have a sit

I was tempted to join this person, but sadly I had no time to linger longer than to snap a photo. Unusually, I had my camera with me today. Normally, when I'm at work I rely on taking phone snaps, but it was nice, given the sunshine, to be able to get a proper picture.

I had a Monday-ish sort of day, with a number of issues arising demonstrating that we have plenty of challenges before us. It's just been one of those days when I didn't feel particularly "up". Interesting that it was World Mental Health Day.

Yet again, I ended up walking home. When I got to Haddington Place, there was (theoretically) a 10 due in 14 minutes. I walked on, and it seemed not to be catching me up, so I just carried on. And on. It finally passed behind me on Bonnington Road as I stepped off down Anderson Place. So there would have been no time profit, and fewer steps/active minutes, in waiting for the bus.

We rescheduled our next trip north to enable us to go for a longer time. That seems sensible, especially in winter, when there is a risk of having to drive in the dark and the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.