Hard at work

The lawn in Old College has faced the vicissitudes of life this year. After various things had taken place on it earlier in the year, when combined with the very dry weather in the middle of the year, it had gone exceedingly brown and patchy. At the end of August it was reseeded and fenced off, and has been allowed to regrow. This is the result. A lush green surface, being given perhaps one of its last haircuts today. It’s still fenced off so in the unlikely event of it being warm enough, you wouldn’t be allowed to sit on it.

Yet another very busy day with lots of meetings, mainly in person. Some laughs, in and amongst. An excellent and incredibly well attended in person event with a judge at the International Court of Justice, followed by the dinner in the Elder Room. I was lucky enough to be seated between a retired Scottish judge and an advocate with experience of working at the UN. Great dinner companions.

I thought I should get my blip done this evening, because tomorrow morning, before I leave for work, I need to get a paper edited and sent off for distribution to the School.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.