Tonka toys

I think it's time for a building site update photo. That's the best I can do today. This week has been tricky, workwise, so the less said about it the better.

There are still lorries arriving to remove surplus earth, but that won't be happening much any more as there are very few piles left. We're now awaiting, I guess, the arrival of the first crane.

It is, as many have said, a huge site with a lot going on there. More than 500 units, I think, of build to rent. High density.... We'll see how we all feel about it in due course. In terms of my quality of life here in Edinburgh, I'd just be happy if our bloody lift were mended, as we paid for it months ago.....I'm so done with climbing four flights of stairs at the end of a busy and heavy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.