Meadows inversion

I'm feeling a bit more cheerful today. I did have a very early start to have coffee with some colleagues, which led me to walking along the side of the Meadows about 7.30am. Result: blip! I couldn't resist sending this photograph to a number of people who appreciate Edinburgh.

Later on, after a dissertation supervision and a couple of catch ups, I did some interviews with a colleague, which was also a great opportunity for us to have a good catch up. Then into an all afternoon meeting with quite a few of the same people as I was in the coffee meeting with this morning. It wasn't anything like as grim as it sounds, and certainly not as grim as yesterday's all afternoon meeting which honestly made me almost lose the will to live.

I was fortunate to pick up a 35 bus just as I came out of the office, which means I'm slightly short on steps and exercise today, but the other side of the coin is that the 35 drops me right outside The Bottle Shop (which will soon have a competitor in Stead's Place). I mean. It would be rude not to go in. Currently enjoying a Simple Things Fermentation Stout. Pretty rich and pretty strong.

Overall, a much better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.