Double trouble Turkish

Not one #leithwalkshop, but two, and on remarkably similar subjects.

Another very busy, but generally good day, topped off with a brainstorming session with a couple of colleagues in person, which was great. My lunchtime meeting was weird. The preponderance of people were in the building, including someone in the office immediately below mine, but we were online... In some ways, Teams is quite efficient, so that we don't have to triangulate on presence or absence.

Another meeting on Teams which I could or should have been at was just starting as I went off to teach. I logged myself out so as not to get interrupted by any chat popping up when I was using my laptop to do my online attendance list.... I was at a meeting on Monday when we were told not to use the chat. That felt a bit primary-school-ish....I've got more or less used to navigating an ongoing process of stuff in chat, and stuff being delivered orally. It can be complicated when you are chairing a meeting. I've now just checked back on the chat for the meeting this afternoon, and it is a mixture of the trivial and some bits which frankly I cannot make out at all....

Anyway, having been forced to get the bus this morning by persistent rain, I did manage to walk home reasonably briskly to a suitable soundtrack. I've been on the evening shift since dinner, which was pizzas. I must see if I can get my life back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.