City silhouette with clouds

A dreich day in the city. I got damp walking to work, and it was too wet to come home on foot so I got the bus. I needed to get back in order to do zoom yoga, which was a real tonic for the body.

And the trip to work was enlivened considerably by having lunch with a lovely colleague, where we spent most of the time comparing notes on what we were reading (fiction-wise) at the moment. I got some good tips. He's always been a big reader, but I became quite a non-reader for a few years, which I found very frustrating. Those times are over. And it is so good to talk to someone face to face. That's a tonic for the soul.

The evening has been spent mostly on various messaging apps, sorting out things for later in the week. When there will be more f2f.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.