The front and side of one of the rather historic shopfronts on Ferry Road has been restored and painted with this curious pattern, including a narrow window that was ideal for taking a selfie which shows me, at least, that in terms of sideways bend my right leg is looking much better. I'd jettisoned both sticks to take this picture.

We walked to Milk and back for coffee and a scone, and - taking it really gently - I very much enjoyed the walk which felt very much "within myself". The rest of the day has been devoted to photo editing, with three albums going up on Facebook, plus an album of miscellaneous 'country' photos on flickr. After six weeks "off" Facebook, I've made up for it today.

Recovery continues, quite steadily. No sleep today, although I'll be ready for my bed quite early. Yesterday I forgot to ice my knee before bedtime, so had to get up and do it (well, I took the ice pack to bed for a bit). I really appreciate my twice daily icings as well as the limited drugs regime I'm on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.