Dark dahlia

I can't remember the last time I used my proper camera for a blip but I am bored with my own phone blips. So my proper camera came out to capture this dahlia that was cut last weekend and is drying around the edges. Still pretty though. The Hunter's Moon (maybe minus one day) was putting in an impressive appearance as I headed home tonight but there were no blipping opportunities to capture it so the desiccating dahlia has provided. 

Changes to the non-teaching part of my timetable made for a slightly repetitive Monday, a not-so lengthy meeting at the end of it and jobs still to be done. There was time for a catch up with a colleague before they headed home and then in to Bailey who chose to sleep in the lounge last night. Who knows what made him make that decision! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.