RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

Upright

Next door's children were ever so excited this evening to show me what had happened today. Actually, was still happening when I arrived at theirs as the light was fading at 6pm. This frame will hold the double doors out of which I hope one day to walk from my house into my garden. 

Being meticulously careful to make sure that every upright really is upright in every plane (that yellow thing is a level) is Sylwester, the site foreman in whom I have complete confidence. He and the five others staying late on site (my first communication from Sylwester this morning was at 08:07) were communicating in a language from a country where people with manual and technical dexterity and the intellectual ability to make those work together are not treated as lesser than people with intellectual ability minus the other skills. They are recognised, trained and valued. I am grateful to be benefitting from the training provided by another government and grateful that Sylwester and his team have chosen to resist Brexit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.