BCAM2022 Day 10

Well it’s been a full on day, which I was expecting anyway, but I did enjoy most of it!

Started today with a long overdue catch up with Steve and Merrilee in Minnesota. It was lovely to hear their voices after nearly 3 years! They are well settled into life back in the US, and we both agreed that when they (and we) did leave HK, it felt like the right time, and therefore no regrets.

I then started preparing for my afternoon tea. Jon and Ben helped loads too, so I was well and ready for 2pm when people started arriving.

I had wanted to sit out on the patio, but it’s been a heavy rain day and cold wind too, so that wasn’t an option.

Everyone loved all the goodies and the pink set up, and of course catching up with each other. There were three breast cancer survivors at the table and we shared our stories. And I encouraged the ladies to check, have their mammograms when they can as all three of us agreed that early detection is key!

Raising awareness is so important, no matter what stage in life you are, ladies pls do the right thing and check regularly for lumps and have regular mammograms :).

And today is exactly 3 years since I received my cancer diagnosis. What a three years it’s been …. but on the upside, I’ve just got 2 more years of treatment left, yay!!!

Would you kindly click on this link to help provide free mammograms to those who need it. Thank you so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.