EB!

Over to my Dad's today on the train. I walked the scenic way to his place and if I'd had my camera I saw several sights that would have made excellent blips, including red kites. But as usual I didn't have my camera. 

Never mind, I thought  - I'd take my camera to work as I'd seen something there that would make a lovely photo on a sunny day, which today has been. But then I forgot my camera when I went to work too... 

Anyway, our old Dyson vacuum cleaner packed in a week or so ago, and we only just got round to ordering a new one last night. Brian collected it from Currys on the way home after dropping me at work and has given it a trial run. I decided to make it and the old one my Blip in the absence of other options.

My Dad was reasonably OK, though I got told off for not claiming the VAT back on the price of the skip... (He would have been eligible!) I donated his money to Liz Truss and her mob, apparently!! I got a sit on the lap and a cuddle from Princess which made up for it though.

Work was OK too, though very quiet tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.