Singapore Sling

Travel days are always tough but today, I got the 02:35 flight from Doha to Singapore but it didn’t leave the tarmac an hour after it was due. Someone took ill and they had to be removed along with luggage. Hope they’re ok.

Could not sleep at all. Ended up watching the end of Dr Strange at early o’clock whilst most folk were in zed land. Think I managed a little nod off as realised I was head banging a couple of times like a right nutter

Arrived Singapore around 4:30pm local time (they’re 7 hours ahead).

Got a cab to hotel, dumped bags got a freshen up then went for a nice walk in the last of the daylight. Walked down Clarke Quay towards the marina and it was bustling. Tonnes of folks taking the same pic as me (plus extra photo) but with people in them doing selfies.

Managed back to a wee restaurant and the heavens opened and the lightning came down. It was quite a show as I nursed my 2 pints of Tiger beer.

I’ll try to catch up on sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.