Life At Dragonfly Cottage

By MaitriLibellule

Dandelion at night...

Today when I was out with the dogs in the garden I noticed a stand of bright, golden yellow dandelions dotting the green grass, peeking in and out of the now too tall slender blades, swaying in the wind. All day long I kept thinking, "I've got to get a picture of them, sweet, so simple." I forgot all about them during this day of too much until I was going out with the dogs after dinner. It wasn't dark, but dusky, and I had missed them, they had closed up shop for the night, but wait! I looked closer and was enchanted by the little closed up dandelion head, a bit of yellow still visible, and I took my chance with the shot. Not a lot to see but a little dandelion, closed up, at night. I think I fell a little in love with that wee little dandelion head...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.