Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Well Connected

MONDAY

I had made an appointment for Yorkshire Water to fit a meter at 08:00 am today, so I was up early in order to shower and fill the kettle and a couple of jugs.

The water engineer turned up bang on time and the new meter was fitted within twenty minutes with minimal disruption.

Last week I accidentally severed a cable on a bluetooth streaming device by trapping it on a closing drawer. The cable was cut in a really awkward position next to a moulded plug and I thought I might have to shell out the best part of £200 for a replacement device.

On Friday I saw these ingenious little cable-repair things on Amazon. They are heat-shrink sleeves that incorporate a central solder ring and two outer shrink rings that provide a waterproof seal. You just need to insert the wires to be joined and apply heat using a hairdryer or a hot air gun. They did the trick for me and I also used them outdoors to repair a 12 volt garden lighting cable. 

This afternoon I used the electric scarifier to rake a load of moss from the back lawn and then gave the grass a good cut before the leaves start to fall.

A 3 km walk early evening and then a couple of hours in front of the television.

All in all a productive day.

18,014 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.