Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Trig Point - Norland Moor

TUESDAY

We have not yet put the heating on and it felt pretty cold first thing in the house this morning. It felt even colder outside.

I decided to go out for a run and thought it might be sensible to wear a hat, running gloves and my winter running jacket. I was obviously overdressed and soon removed the hat and gloves. 

I ran 9 km in total - first up to and over Norland Moor and then on to Barkisland. Not a particularly fast time (63 mins) but the terrain on the moor is always difficult. By the time I arrived back home (see extra) I was really warm and ready for a nice shower.

Some new planters, made from recycled tyres arrived late afternoon courtesy of Amazon.  The planters weren't cheap, and whilst they look good they are tall and slim and not as stable as I would have liked.

Another good day on the step count - 19,000 so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.