Jump for Joy

Arvin and I went downtown this afternoon. We had a great time beginning with the Farmer's Market where we ate pizza and drank espresso and walked all around the market. We got there close to closing and headed off down to the corner of Holly and Bay to watch the Procession of the Species. This is one of my favorite parades. The first one was ten years ago. People dress in home made costumes to represent all kinds of animals. This year there were some large store bought costumes too, of large animals that were soft and furry. And there were humans who were not dressed as animals. These fellows were part of a group that was doing amazing tricks and jumps. I think it is a martial arts group. I chose this photo because I loved the joy and delight expressed by the fellow on the right. I do intend to post more photos on my blog but not right away. So check in periodically to Chaikins of Bellingham to see - eventually - more photos that I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.