Hanging Around and Timber!

Thanks to everyone for their congratulations on my Blip Anniversary. Four years! I certainly plan to keep Blipping.

I am revisiting the clothes dryer that I featured last Saturday.  I have rephotographed it to show most of the hanging bars ‘deployed’ to use a military word.

Pat spent some of the day ‘reorganising’ and came across an RW-DVD in a retired briefcase. The disc was written in 2004 and Pat wondered about the contents.

I loaded onto my Big MacPro and was mildly surprised to find that the disc is still readable. The contents consisted of project files and many photographs.

I have included one as an extra which shows a nearby tree being felled. The road had been closed for today’s to allow this operation to proceed.

By the second day the local wild life were quite happily playing on the road. Most were rabbits and one or two hedgehogs.

The extra image was taken with an Olympus E10 with telephoto adapter. I must look that camera out and give it a go.

I spent some of the day in the garden cutting grass, however, rain stopped that, some way short of my work target.

The AI built into the iPhone can now identify various objects and offer to display information. Much to my surprise AI informed me that the tree was an American Oak. It was certainly an Oak. I am fairly certain it was planted around 1841 when the new turnpike road was built.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.