Ted3

By Ted3

Local landmark

As Tuesday is gym day it means i  also get a couple of hours photography in, providing i can think of a roadside location that offers a decent composition.
It was difficult today as the sun was out and bright, the key was waiting for dome cloud. I was at the   viewpoint, i settled on this stone sign as i was close enough to go wide open with my 50mm prime f1.4. The desired effect was achieved even though i sacrificed a goodly amount of sharpness. You wouldn't see it on a jpeg but i printed out copies taken @ f11, and a focus stacked f4. Although both were sharper, my desire effect was the shallow depth of field soft out of focus.
I don't like or settle for Blip photo's algorithmic sharpening, i prefer total control over my editing. I have seen too many sharp seas and skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.