NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Are Friends Electric?

Today’s Blip is of one of my best friends - my electric heat pad! One of the best things I have ever bought since being diagnosed with fibro. I feel I need to name it - does this make me an eccentric? :d

A very quiet day today, feeling very achy and a little fatigued. I haven’t got much done. Replied to a couple of texts from friends. I haven’t even completed my daily German revision lesson on Duolingo yet, going to do it shortly.

Spoke to Rosie yesterday (by text), she is also feeling very sore and we are thinking perhaps the colder weather is partly to blame for our flare ups. My fibromyalgia seems to have many triggers - cold weather, heatwaves, stress and hormones being the main ones.

Resting, reading and trying to stay warm have been the order of the day. I’m getting my eyes tested next month and I think I will need a new prescription as my eyes are getting increasingly strained when reading and when using screens. 

I’ve been wearing glasses full time since I was twenty seven. I only discovered I needed them when I couldn’t read the number plate in front of me at the start of a driving lesson - the instructor said I couldn’t have a lesson until I’d had an eye test. I was absolutely gutted having psyched myself up and was looking forward to learning.

Despite having had many lessons many years ago, I’ve never tried to learn again. I think I would need an automatic if I ever did. I’m not too sorry I’m not a driver given the price of petrol these days! I’m very grateful to have a disabled bus pass.

I was very sad to hear about the passing of Angela Lansbury. She died only four days short of her 97th birthday. Both her (adult) children recovered from drug addiction and she apparently supported them through their recovery. 

I believe she was a Christian so perhaps her faith got her through those difficult times. I was raised with religion but have no faith. I am spiritual. She was a wonderful actress.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful Wednesday :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.