NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Me and My Shadow

Today has been a good day. I’m paying for it now physically but it has been worth it. I’ll rest tonight.

I woke up in a lot of pain, got the heat pad out (still not been christened as of yet haha) and decided to go visit my Mum as she has been feeling under the weather.

She had her annual flu vaccine and second Covid booster on Tuesday morning and said she was feeling incredibly nauseous last night. She says she is feeling better now but I was worried about her so thought I should visit her for a couple of hours.

She says she is planning to make traybakes tomorrow - Millionaire’s Shortbread, Coconut and Raisin and Chocolate Crispy. Baking is my Mum’s “happy place” and she is very passionate and creative about it. Today’s extras show me arriving to visit, resting and her baking ingredients for tomorrow.

This afternoon, I went for a short walk and got some half decent photos. I find being in nature very therapeutic. Today’s Blip is of the autumn leaves, drystane dyke and my shadow at the top of my Mum’s road.

Still need to do my daily German revision lesson on Duolingo. Going to make dinner and rest and then tackle today’s lesson, need to keep my learning streak up but feeling sleepy now.

Thanks for all your follows, stars and comments, I really appreciate them and all the encouragement.

I hope you’ve all had a terrific Thursday :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.