pipflash1

By pipnat51

Batsford Figure

No blip yesterday unfortunately as we were attending a funeral so no time.

Today however, we went to Batsford Arboretum, just outside Moreton-in-Marsh, Gloucestershire, to renew our membership. It expired earlier in the year but we didn't renew at the time because of my knee replacement operation which meant that I couldn't get out and about much.

Trees not quite turning yet although several acers were very vibrant and eye-catching. Next week hopefully although one staff member thinks maybe a fortnight? We'll see. Extras showing some colour on display and also a view down to the big house from higher up.

Afterwards into the revamped restaurant for coffees and yes, cake again! I was allowed my own piece today although we did share each others as you would expect.

Today's photo is of one of the figures in the grounds, quite friendly really, sort of all bark and no bite like me lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.