pipflash1

By pipnat51

Noodles

It's my attempt at Abstract Thursday, which I think has food as a suggested subject. Unless I've got the wrong end of the stick, which I often do.

To be more precise they are medium dried egg noodles. Jayne often uses them for a Mary Berry dish found in the Saga Magazine which our neighbour posts through our letterbox when she has finished with it.
I think it's called something like Nasi Goreng and it is served with a fried egg on top. Really nice actually.

Had to rush the blip today as I've been outside from dawn to dusk chopping kindling wood and sawing up other wood to stock up the wood store. My back is complaining and I really would like to soak in the bath but hey guess what? We've had the bath removed and replaced with a large shower, boo hoo.

Extra is also abstract sort of, it's some sort of shaker thing used in the very dark art of cake making and baking. Mental note to self, 'buy a cake mix from Waitrose and pass it off as all my own work"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.