Old/Aged

Another awful night and it was a struggle to get up this morning but get up I had to as I had an appointment for my probable final cervical screening. I’d already rescheduled twice due to my ankle so was determined to get over and done with today! I think it’s the 4th nurse I’ve met over the last couple of months and they’ve all been really good.

My doctors surgery sits just above the main car park which lies immediately below the northern part of the town walls. Dating from 1560 the town walls of Berwick upon Tweed were built to replace an earlier 14th century fortification. Today the walls are considered to be the best preserved example of town defences in Britain and can still be totally circumnavigated. I trust they’re old enough for todays challenge!! 

I had intended popping in to see Mum but I was still feeling rough so headed straight home. MC arrived with the wee one to pick the car up mid afternoon…little one was mostly on good form for the time they were here. I did a very slow turn of the prom once they’d gone.

A very good night at camera club with over 30 members in attendance…9 members each gave a talk/presentation on some of their photography, all very diverse and the meeting ran more than 30 minutes over time.

Extra…a rainbow at sunset tonight taken from the front door.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.