Food

Another glorious autumnal day…a trip to the hairdresser/beautician this morning, then I carried on to do a full turn of the prom. A few chores and lunch once home…a line of washing hung out and my garden shed/Wendy house tidied up before I decided to head to the beach to do some beach combing. A very pleasant hour was passed wandering round the point looking for sea glass and tiny quartz pebbles. I’ve about half filled an empty gin bottle and added lights…I’m hoping to go back tomorrow with the wee one if he’s in the mood!

I had another half turn of the prom late afternoon which has brought my step count up to nearly 10k…my extra was creating a bit of excitement, it was just sat on the beach taking very little notice of the other beach goers. No one seemed to know what it was…including me...so if anyone can enlighten me I’d be grateful. I managed to get quite close as I walked back along the beach.

My blip was found in the fruit bowl…a grapefruit almost past it’s sell by date. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.