River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Wet Grass & Blueberry Leaves

It rained all morning, quite mild at 15°C and hardly a breeze. Rain stopped early afternoon and I ventured outside and around the garden, feeding the birds on my way.
My Blip is of the leaves of one of the blueberry bushes, such beautiful shades of red - temporary I’m afraid :-((
Also temporary are the rain drops on the ornamental grasses.
MrD on deliveries all day and glad of homemade leek & potato soup for lunch - he managed to not get wet :-)
Made pancakes for tea ... with enough to keep us going for another couple of days too!!
Finally getting my head around the Welsh genealogy book I bought a few months ago. 

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2992515052189257209

The family trees are complicated, the writing tiny - I’m experimenting with copying a page, then printing off that page then enlarging it onscreen and marking my printed copy with my family links … a work in progress!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.