Flossmo

By Flossmo

Autumnal

This morning I went into my home studio to start preparations for my upcoming workshop in Wales. The workshop is billed as a 'masterclass' and the idea is to take some unsuccessful printmaking plates (I have a lot of these) along for advice and 'rescue' suggestions. After about twenty minutes I started to chill, despite having two jumpers on, so I carried the plates back into the house for further examination and a good clean. Normally I would have put the electric heater on and stayed in the studio but in the current economic climate, as it wasn't essential to stay there, I decided not to.

After lunch I pottered in the garden for a while and then Mr Flossmo and I put the garden furniture away. That always feels like a watershed moment. It was warm in the sun but quite chilly in the shade. The photograph is of the foliage on a nandina which is slowly turning red.       

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.