Flossmo

By Flossmo

Textile Thursday

I was in the studio by 9:30. After a bit of chit chat I got down to some serious printmaking. I have only one week left to prepare for the upcoming studio exhibition so I worked hard, even drying the prints with a hairdrier so that I could get a second layer down. I think I just about have enough made now to give me three framed prints for hanging and four mounted prints to go in the browser. The next job is the mounting and framing; not my favourite job.

The photograph is a piece of textile art made by one of the adults from the Ochre PrintAble disability art group. It's the first in a series of 'Fantastic Minibeasts'. I love to see the creativity flow each week.

Back at home Mr Flossmo is much better but still not fully 'right'.  Sky is also making good progress as we wait until Tuesday to see if the stitches can come out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.