Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Last Rose of Summer (Again)

About three weeks ago I blipped what I thought was the last rose, but several more have bloomed since then.  My extra shows another one trying to open.  We haven't had a frost yet (we're already a week late), so maybe it has a chance.  If it opens, I'll have to blip another last rose. ;-)

My day started with fasting blood tests to see if my cholesterol med is working.  I had the results back in an hour and I'm pretty sure I'm going to have to take a higher dose.  It's slightly improved, but I'm guessing my doctor won't think it's enough.  She'll get back to me in a few days.  Side effects of statins are usually dose related, so I'm not happy with the prospect of taking more.

Thank you to everyone for all the stars and hearts on my recent blips!

I am grateful that our washing machine is working today.  I think it must have had a "senior moment" yesterday when the cycles kept repeating.  It might be needing attention soon, but for now, it's working. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.